Tanha Islam's Blog

A proud mozillian's blog ….

Kitchen Party With Cousins!

15 Comments

Kitchen Party ! Seems like something is being cooked! Yes the web, the open web, which can be remixed with creativity!

Today at my home I arranged one Kitchen Party with my Cousins! We started around 4pm and ended at 6pm.

I today discussed the main three parts of the Web Maker which were:

  1. Popcorn makerΒ 
  2. Thimble
  3. X-ray goggles

At first I started with the youngest one, Zahara who instructed and took help of me to make such a cute thing with Thimble.

Image

Image

Image

Her make: https://pinkdevil.makes.org/thimble/hello-kittyImage

Then I started with my other cousins, I showed the Thimble explaining where I discussed some basic stuffs of HTML and CSS, Popcorn Maker and X-Ray Goggles, they seemed so interested working on that!!Image

Image

After that they were given some time to make the anything with this 3 tools web, they did a great job…!

Trisa & Sadmila make:

Sadab & Niloy make:

Later on mom and my aunty made us yummy noodles, as we were soo tired!

Image

That is how the AWESOME day ended. It was really a good experience for me and my cousins!

Image

Group photo, because we ROCK!

Image

Credit : My aweeesssooommmeee mom!!

Tanha Islam

*Proud Mozillian*

Twitter : @ahnat16

IRC: pinkdevil

More Pics at : http://www.flickr.com/photos/phizkdayvil/sets/72157638793389314/

Reps Portal Link of the event: https://reps.mozilla.org/e/kitchenparty-with-cousins/

On webmaker: https://webmaker.org/en-US/events/3073

Hashtag was: #KitchenPartyCousins

15 thoughts on “Kitchen Party With Cousins!

  1. Hey its such an awesome blog.. thanks for sharing.. looks like a very successful and a very productive event.. I appreciate for your enthusiasm, plz keep it up πŸ™‚

  2. Have seen ur clear pix for the first time through this blog πŸ˜€ Happy blogging mozillian (y)

  3. Keep that up! Looking forward to meeting you.

  4. Hey Tanha, Great and awesome work… spreading the word webmaker and openweb every where. you simply great… (y)

  5. Nice…Great post ..Happy blogging mozillian ^_^

  6. “A small group of thoughtful people could change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” -Margaret Mead

    Keep Moving. Open World is not far away. πŸ™‚

  7. Hey Tanha… Really awesome job.Even your little cousin now taking interest in mozilla (web making).
    Blog n pics are really nice.
    Keep it up. (y)

  8. Pingback: Kitchen Party With Friends! | Tanha Islam's Blog

Leave a Reply

