Tanha Islam's Blog

A proud mozillian's blog ….

Kitchen Party With Friends!

2 Comments

Kitchen Party !

Again!!  This time extra awesome! This is the second time I hosted Kitchen Party. My first time went really good!

Today at my friend Preva’s place we arranged our 2nd Kitchen Party with my university friends! We started around 5pm and ended at 7pm.

I today discussed the main three parts of the Web Maker which were:

  1. Popcorn maker 
  2. Thimble
  3. X-ray goggles

I also talked about persona, how it works, how to log in with your mail id.

We also hacked Ahona’s tee shirt, as she was late 😛

IMG_3671

And painted the firefox logo, me and progga did awesome job 😉

I after drawing and painting some basics, passed it to Progga , she did awesome job!!

I after drawing and painting some basics, passed it to Progga , she did awesome job!!

We added some extra papers to make it live!

We added some extra papers to make it live!

Apart from remixing the teeshirt and logo, painting and stuffs, I started with the youngest one, Progga who instructed and took help of me to make such a cute thing with Thimble. As Christmas is near, she made something which is related to Christmas, a wishing card!

She was amazed to see lots of Christmas related stuffs on the net

She was amazed to see lots of Christmas related stuffs on the net

Her make: https://progga.makes.org/thimble/merry-christmas

Then I started with my other friends, I showed the Thimble where I discussed some basic stuffs of HTML and CSS, Popcorn Maker and X-Ray Goggles, they seemed so interested working on that!!

After that they were given some time to make anything with this 3 tools web, they did a great job…!

When I talked about HTML they were like: “What is this , what is that?” They made this then … haha

Shomy & Sultan make:

Inzam & Partho make:

Group photo, because we ROCK!

IMG_3774

Credit : Progga!!

We loved it so much that we again made a kind of comic strip using all of our photos 😀

https://pinkdevil.makes.org/thimble/comic-strip

That is how the AWESOME day ended with fun , creativity, learning, sharing, eating…! It was really a good experience for me and my friends!

Tanha Islam

*Proud Mozillian*

Twitter : @ahnat16

IRC: pinkdevil

More Pics at : http://www.flickr.com/photos/phizkdayvil/sets/72157638949386853/

Reps Portal Link of the event: https://reps.mozilla.org/e/kitchenparty-with-friends/

On webmaker: https://webmaker.org/events/3057

Hashtag was: #KitchenPartyFriends

2 thoughts on “Kitchen Party With Friends!

  1. Pingback: NSU Firefox Students meet-up(II) & intro to contribution | Tanha Islam's Blog

  2. Pingback: NSU Firefox Student Ambassadors Meet-Up(II) | Tanha Islam's Blog

Leave a Reply

